Meeting with Scripps Howard News Service editor and gm

Courtesy of SHNS

Courtesy of SHNS

Today I travel into Washington, D.C. to meet with Scripps Howard News Service editor and general manager Peter Copeland.

This will be my first time meeting with him to introduce myself and hopefull get a glimpse of the news service and how things work at this D.C. bureau. SHNS provides a news content service to Scripps Howard publications and stations around the nation and hundreds of other media outlets around the world. Speaking with the E.W. Scripps Co. president and CEO Richard Boehne and researching the news service, I am excited to learn about and experience this environment that seems to be sort of a “content hub” for many news sources.

In researching the news service, it was refreshing to see all of the enterprise and investigative reporting that they offer. Their website is chock full of investigatory journalism focusing on issues like serial killings, sex offenders, the U.S. highway system and the future of news.

Ironically, I’ve just noticed that Peter Copeland published an Op-Ed piece a few days ago regarding the state of Desert Storm veterans as well as recollections of covering war years prior to now. I’m unaware if he regularly writers editorials but this is certainly something I’ll be able to discuss with him during our meeting. Perhaps he will have some insight into editorial reporting, the pros and cons, and how opinion writing has shaped the great events of our time.

Comments
3 Responses to “Meeting with Scripps Howard News Service editor and gm”
  1. Jenny Dakins says:

    Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information specifically the first part. I care for such information much. I was looking for this certain information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  2. Nice piece. I was checking continuously this blog and I am quite impressed! Very helpful information specially the first part. I care for such information much. I was looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Meeting with Scripps Howard News Service editor and gm « Daniel J …Also on this blogLastest Internet Marketing NewsLastest “internet Marketing” NewsLastest Internet Marketing NewsLastest “internet Marketing” NewsLastest Internet Marketing News Tags: Accounting Practices, Advertising Campaign, Affordable Advertising, Business Meeting, Checkoff Program, Checkoff Referendum, Continuation, Cpa, Department Of Agriculture, High Plains Observer, Howard News Service, Intacct, Internet, Internet Marketing News, Iphone, Lastest, Launch, Marketing, Marketing Campaign, Marketwire, Mckenna, Motorcycle Parts, News, Outsourced Accounting, Partnership, Porters, Scripps Howard News, Scripps Howard News Service, Sorghum, U S Department, Usda […]



Leave a comment