From the office, to the classroom

The power of the pen - Photo by Daniel Gross

The power of the pen - Photo by Daniel Gross

As the Editor-in-Chief of Towson’s campus and community news organization, The Towerlight stays with me wherever I go. From the office, to the classroom, the paper is always at the forefront of my thoughts and actions. This pen is an example of that connection. If the news organization does slip my mind, and God forbid I actually focus on my course assignments, I turn to my writing utensil and I am reminded of my commitment.

This Towerlight pen is a symbol of action and accountability – for the pen is much mightier than the sword.  These past couple weeks, we have seen some hard-hitting news articles that made some people upset. While there are some who I now pass and receive a dirty look from, I would like to think that we have made a positive impression and have done justice to the system, no matter how large or small. And so I will continue to write.

“The writer must write what he has to say, not speak it.” – Ernest Hemingway

Leave a Reply

